「粵港澳大灣區物流與貿易便利化:持份者關注點、中央部委意見及政策建議」

研究報告

恒管全球供應鏈管理政策研究所聯同香港中文大學 (中大) 亞洲供應鏈及物流研究所組成研究團隊,發表題為「粵港澳大灣區物流與貿易便利化:持份者關注點,中央部委意見及政策建議」的研究報告,就粵港澳大灣區 (以下簡稱大灣區) 物流與貿易便利化的問題,進行探討。研究團隊於2017年11月30日舉行新聞發佈會,吸引不少媒體關注。

報告的研究對象包括貿易與物流服務的三大領域:空運、海運及陸運;研究範圍則涵蓋區內四大城市:廣州、深圳、香港及澳門。研究通過訪問不同領域和地區的持份者代表,了解他們對於大灣區一體化及其發展前景的看法。針對持份者的關注點,香港航運交通界代表團在最近一次拜訪中央政府時,向四個相關部委提出一系列問題。

報告首先具體討論持份者的五大關注點,並帶出相關部委對這些關注點的回應;報告最後提出相關政策建議。研究團隊希望拋磚引玉,引發進一步思考、討論和研究,並期望政策制訂者能從整體出發,制訂促進大灣區物流與貿易便利化的政策。

撰寫研究報告的學者包括:恒管決策科學學院院長梁志堅教授、供應鏈及資訊管理學系助理教授何熾權博士、系主任黃惠虹博士、中大亞洲供應鏈及物流研究所所長張惠民教授、恒管全球供應鏈管理政策研究所所主任吳志雄博士、供應鏈及資訊管理學系助理教授巫耀榮博士、黃彥璋博士、王越博士及高級研究助理吳揚明先生。

下載報告:英文版

傳媒報導: 請按此

致謝:此研究部分經費由粵港澳大灣區經貿協會捐助支持。

研究團隊將於2017年12月7日假香港喜來登酒店舉辦研究報告專題論壇。屆時,政商界領袖、業界精英、專業人士與學者將共聚一堂,以大灣區向前推進與融合發展為前提,就物流與貿易行業的前景和挑戰,深入探討與磋商。

有興趣出席者請按此瀏覽論壇詳情。

恒管何順文校長出席傳媒發佈會支持研究團隊。

恒管何順文校長出席傳媒發佈會支持研究團隊。
(左起:恒管全球供應鏈管理政策研究所所主任吳志雄博士、中大亞洲供應鏈及物流研究所所長張惠民教授、恒管決策科學學院院長梁志堅教授、
恒管何順文校長、供應鏈及資訊管理學系系主任黃惠虹博士及助理教授何熾權博士)

黃惠虹博士與傳媒分享研究重點。

黃惠虹博士與傳媒分享研究重點。

“Logistics and Trade Facilitation in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Bay Area:
Stakeholders Concerns, Comments from Central Government, and Policy Recommendations” Report

A report titled “Logistics and Trade Facilitation in Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Bay Area: Stakeholders Concerns, Comments from Central Government, and Policy Recommendations” was prepared by a research team formed by members from the Policy Research Institute of Global Supply Chain, HSMC and the Asian Institute of Supply Chains & Logistics of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), based on a study which examines logistics and trade facilitation issues in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area (hereafter referred to as Big Bay Area). A media briefing was held on 30 Nov 2017, which attracted much media interest.

 

The study organises related services into three categories: aviation, marine and ground; and within four cities: Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Hong Kong and Macau. Stakeholders of respective categories and regions were interviewed for their views on the integration issues and development prospects. During a recent visit to the Central Government by a group of Hong Kong transport sector delegates, a set of questions regarding stakeholders’ concerns was submitted to four relevant Bureaux.

 

In this report, these concerns were discussed in detail first, followed by responses given by the respective Bureaux. Lastly, recommendations were provided with the intention to provoke thoughts and discussion, as well as further research, to ensure that decision makers would plan and develop logistics and trade facilitation in the Big Bay Area in a holistic manner.

 

This report is authored by Prof Lawrence Leung, Dean of HSMC’s School of Decision Sciences; Dr Danny Ho, Assistant Professor; and Dr Collin Wong, Head of Department of Supply Chain and Information Management (SCM); Prof Cheung Waiman, Director of CUHK’s Asian Institute of Supply Chains & Logistics; Dr Stephen Ng, Director of HSMC’s Policy Research Institute of Global Supply Chain; and Assistant Professors: Dr Daniel Mo, Dr Eugene Wong, Dr Wang Yue and Senior Research Assistant Mr Edmund Wu of the Department of SCM.

 

Download the report: English version

News Clipping: Click HERE

Acknowledgement: This research is supported in part by a donation from the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao-Bay Area Economic And Trade Association.

 

A symposium of this research will be held on 7 Dec 2017 at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers. This symposium will bring together business leaders, industry experts, professionals and academics to share insights and address concerns of integration and development prospects related to logistics and trading in the Big Bay Area.

 

Please click HERE for details of the symposium.

President Simon Ho showing his support to the research team

President Simon Ho of HSMC attended the media briefing to show his support to the research team.
(From left: Dr Stephen Ng, Director of HSMC’s Policy Research Institute; Prof Cheung Waiman, Director of CUHK’s Asian Institute of Supply Chains & Logistics;
Prof Lawrence Leung, Dean of HSMC’s School of Decision Sciences; President Simon Ho; Dr Collin Wong, Head of Department of SCM;
Dr Danny Ho, Assistant Professor of Department of SCM)

Dr Collin Wong presenting the research report to media

Dr Collin Wong presented highlights of the research to the media.