電訊盈科環球業務與全球供應鏈政策研究所合作備忘錄簽署儀式

2018年12月10日 

電訊盈科環球業務今天與香港恒生大學(恒大)全球供應鏈政策研究所於2018年12月10日簽署合作備忘錄,雙方將合作進行覆蓋粵港澳大灣區的高層次學術研究,重點發展智慧城市的應用及基建,以及物聯網、大數據及雲端等技術。電訊盈科環球業務為香港首屈一指電訊商香港電訊旗下的國際業務單位。

電訊盈科環球業務與全球供應鏈政策研究所將於不同領域進行研究,包括訊息傳播與預測性及大數據分析的結合,涉及人工智能、機器學習與blockchain等新興技術的應用,以滿足全球業務需要。

合作項目將由恒大全球供應鏈政策研究所何道森博士(首席研究員),聯同決策科學學院黃惠虹博士及胡鎮浩博士監督。

PCCW Global流動及話音流動產品及市務推廣高級副總裁Craig Price先生(左四)與香港恒生大學決策科學學院副院長(外務)黃惠虹博士(右四)簽署合作備忘錄,攜手發展智慧城市應用及技術。

嘉賓與眾參與者合照

MOU Signing Ceremony between PCCW Global and the Policy Research Institute of Global Supply Chain 

10 December 2018 

PCCW Global, the international operating division of HKT, Hong Kong’s premier telecommunications service provider, signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Hang Seng University of Hong Kong’s Policy Research Institute of Global Supply Chain (PRISC) on 10 December 2018. The two signatories will collaborate in conducting high-level academic research covering the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area, focusing on major projects involving smart city applications and infrastructure, as well as technologies such as the Internet of Things (IoT), big data and cloud computing.

PCCW Global and PRISC will carry out research in areas including dissemination of information combined with predictive and big data analytics, involving the application of emerging technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning and blockchain, all to meet business demands globally.

The collaboration project will be overseen by PRISC’s Dr. George Ho (Principal Investigator), together with Dr. Collin Wong and Dr. Jack Wu at the School of Decision Sciences.

Mr. Craig Price, Senior Vice President, Mobility Product Development and Marketing, Mobility and Voice, PCCW Global (4th from left), and Dr. Collin Wong, Associate Dean (External) of School of Decision Sciences, Hang Seng University of Hong Kong (4th from right), sign the MoU to develop smart city applications and technologies.

Group photo with guests & participants